Row Wrapper 2

Marty's Merry Go Round

4.1176
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1.5 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

NEWLY RENOVATED! Marty's Merry Go Round is a lovely 2 bedroom 1.5 bath home waiting for guests who require all of the comforts of home, privacy, proximity to the ocean, and an excellent value. This home-away-from-home includes a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, deck, comfortable outdoor furniture, private parking and more. What's more? It is only 500 feet to the beach. That's about 166 steps!

Our little getaway is located in Surfside Beach, the "Family Beach," where you are minutes from Murrells Inlet, the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina." Also, close by is a water park, fishing charters, shopping, and world class golf courses.

Rates do not include Taxes or Service Fees. Minimum age is 25 years. Please note that there is an electric usage allowance of $150.00 per month for monthly rentals in the off-season. Any electric charges exceeding the allowance will be billed to the guest.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Just OK

June 2020
, Summerfield, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Cottage had been recently renovated, but needs a lot more work. All and all stay was just OK. Kitchen is tiny and table and chairs are so close to frig that you can not open the door. The Ice maker does not work, must not have any water line to frig because there is no cold water. Kitchen cabinets are full of unneeded items, i.e. parfait glasses. One big concern is they have a ceiling pot rack which is not completely over a shelf so you can head your head on it and it is full of heavy pots and glass cover on top which will fall out if you're not careful and with the glass pot covers on top it's. very dangerous. No where to put your food or supplies except one small shelf. This unit is not set up for a rental. The remote control to the TV batteries failed and we had to go buy new ones which we left in the remote. The tubs were clean however the kitchen stove top had not been cleaned and the stove is very old, although it does work. It needs a major cleaning not just surface cleaning. It was close to the beach, just a very short walk, and the lot is beautiful with big trees and very relaxing in the cool mornings. The Myrtle Beach Management staff was friendly and efficient. Be careful to go to their new location, just a door on street side kinda hard to see.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review.

Quiet, private retreat

August 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice place. Great location.

Great time

July 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with how the property management handled us from start to finish. The rental property was perfect for our family and the kids loved how close we were to the beach. Thanks for everything.

Marty's Merry Go Round

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Adorable little round cottage, perfect for just the two of us. When we first arrived DishTV was off and the shower knob did not work correctly, but the property manager came right away and gladly fixed the small issues. Very nice gentleman. Very short walk to a beach access. Perfect location.

Close but a Miss

August 2017
, Charlotte, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The photos are not representative of the house. The house is very old with significant water damage, especially in the master suite. The second bathroom has a bifold door, not a real one. The house does not have central heat and air, it has wall AC units. We arrived and the house smelled like must and was not clean. The towel racks were broken, the shower was broken, I had to clean before I even unpacked. Candles helped with the smell. Having one tv and 5 teenagers was not pleasant. I messaged the staff and they replied that it was like that due to the humid atmosphere and for me to not burn candles. That's it. Also it took 7 days to get the security deposit back. If you don't care where you stay and just want to be close to the ocean, this is for you. We cleaned it up and made do but it isn't something I would choose again. If you like clean, comfortable, and close, stay elsewhere.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. Where to start? "Five teenagers"? Including you and your husband, that would make seven. The maximum occupancy is six, which you were well aware. We won't attempt to clear up the inaccuracies (to put it nicely) in your review, as there are many. This is a fine property, with easy access to the beach and priced accordingly.

GREAT STAY AND MANAGEMENT!!

July 2017
, Greenville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation rental experience was Excellent!Family trip with my mother,my 13yr old niece and my 9yr old nephew.When we arrived,the rental was in fine shape and the air conditioning was on and cool inside.I immediately checked the place out and reported anything that was out of the ordinary and the management company was right out to fix any problems we had.(Not Many)The glass blender had a crack in it,and they brought over a brand new one so we could make smoothies.The freezer door wouldn't close all of the way,some ice that had built up was the cause of the door staying opened & had melted into the floor.Within minutes of my phone call the management was out fixing the problem and cleaning up the water!The hose pipe handle seal outside had broken a couple days into our vacation which we used every time we came back from the beach to rinse off, causing water to spray every where leaving no water pressure but again right away someone was out and replacing the part.The kitchen was well stocked with plates,cups,cooking utensils, and pans so we cooked meals every day(AWESOME)Trash pick up schedule was on the refrigerator,Even though We had Trash Angels! One day we came back from the beach and someone had already pulled our trash cans out and the next morning after pick up someone put our trash cans back!The walk to beach was in fact the same amount of steps they advertised on the Beach cottage!There were only three negatives we came up with after our Charming stay at Marty's Merry Go Round; my mother really wanted a clothes line to hang up clothes instead of using every inch of space on the nice wrap around porch,the outside shower was not in workable condition it would have been ideal to use instead of the hose pipe or taking turns with the inside shower,and the pull out couch mattress was horrible-I ended up putting every couch cushion under it every night in order to get comfortable. Thanks so much we hope there are some updates and we WILL see you this summer!!

GREAT STAY AND MANAGEMENT!!

July 2017
, Taylors, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation rental experience was Excellent!Family trip with my mother,my 13yr old niece and my 9yr old nephew.When we arrived,the rental was in fine shape and the air conditioning was on and cool inside.I immediately checked the place out and reported anything that was out of the ordinary and the management company was right out to fix any problems we had.(Not Many)The glass blender had a crack in it,and they brought over a brand new one so we could make smoothies.The freezer door wouldn't close all of the way,some ice that had built up was the cause of the door staying opened & had melted into the floor.Within minutes of my phone call the management was out fixing the problem and cleaning up the water!The hose pipe handle seal outside had broken a couple days into our vacation which we used every time we came back from the beach to rinse off, causing water to spray every where leaving no water pressure but again right away someone was out and replacing the part.The kitchen was well stocked with plates,cups,cooking utensils, and pans so we cooked meals every day(AWESOME)Trash pick up schedule was on the refrigerator,Even though We had Trash Angels! One day we came back from the beach and someone had already pulled our trash cans out and the next morning after pick up someone put our trash cans back!The walk to beach was in fact the same amount of steps they advertised on the Beach cottage!There were only three negatives we came up with after our Charming stay at Marty's Merry Go Round; my mother really wanted a clothes line to hang up clothes instead of using every inch of space on the nice wrap around porch,the outside shower was not in workable condition it would have been ideal to use instead of the hose pipe or taking turns with the inside shower,and the pull out couch mattress was horrible-I ended up putting every couch cushion under it every night in order to get comfortable. Thanks so much we hope there are some updates and we WILL see you this summer!!

Very close to the beach

July 2017
, Jefferson Hills, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

A nice little place to stay and really close to the beach! There was a little prob with bugs on the porch at night but Never inside.

Very close to the beach��

July 2017
, Jefferson hills , PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

A nice little place to stay and really close to the beach! There was a little prob with bugs on the porch at night but Never inside.

Very very great

June 2017
, Tucker, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience was great we really liked it.The house is really pretty.And I would really recommend it to anyone that I know.

Villa review

May 2017
, Sanford, NC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
1

The staff at the office was great, the property smelled like it had been closed up..a old like smell that wasn't nice...the outside was dirty and you couldn't sit outside and enjoy it..yes I know I could have cleaned it but that's not what I came on vacation 's a drop cord right behind the sink in the second bedroom that is dangerous, if the sink leaks it's not going to be nice, someone is going to get hurt..Didn't like the washer and dryer been right there in the room either..

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. As you know, you rented an old beach house. They do have a distinctive odor when they've been closed up for the winter. But that generally subsides once it's occupied and the AC or fans are running. "Outside was dirty"? There's a deck with chairs and cushions. We would have been happy to wipe those down for you if you had asked. The extension cord in the bathroom is secured to the baseboard and wall. Introduction of water from a leaking sink would cause the breaker to trip, which is a safety feature. We understand your opinion regarding the location of the washer/dryer. But there's no other place to put it. It's certainly better than the alternative - no washer and dryer.

Great Stay!

April 2017
, Greer, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had some problems with the internet but other than that we had a great time and Marty's Merry Go Round was a neat little house.

Short walk to beach

March 2017
, Aurora, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice place just what we wanted, can see Beach from drive way
Very friendly management, highly recommend

Marty's Merry Go Round

August 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was in an ideal location.The house was wonderfully quirky.

Great stay!

June 2016
, Mt. Holly, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I came to stay with my 2 brothers & had a great time! Renting the house was no problem & the staff were very professional. One block away from the beach, and everything was accessible. i would definitely recommend this place to family & friends.

Marts merry go round

March 2016
, Jefferson, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful beach house. Can't wait to take another vacation we will be calling myrtle beach management. They offered great location at great prices.

Round House

August 2015
, Monroe, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was last minute. Wonderful.