Row Wrapper 2

Sands Ocean Club 1237

4.5532
(47 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This 2 bedroom executive is one of the most demanded units. Each unit has 4 double beds (2 in each room), living area and dining area, full kitchen (with oven), two full baths rooms, private balcony and a washer/dryer.

The Complex itself is well known for being the home to the famous 'Ocean Annie's'. Ocean Annie's is the most popular outdoor beach bar in the area, offering live entertainment from mid-March through mid-November. You can enjoy your favorite beverages, frozen drinks, and live music. In the lobby there are several computer kiosks, with free internet access.

Prices do not include Taxes or Service Fees. MINIMUM AGE 25.

Features

Location

  • Sands Ocean Club

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Myrtle beach management is a joke!!

September 2018
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

The owner of 1237 /1238 is a thief!! We were unable to stay there after the Hurricane even when we were told we could come. We had to pay out another 1, 300 dollars to rent another place. We received not one penny back from him.

Manager's Response

"Not one penny" is not even close to being truthful. We refunded guest 7 of the 10 days. We offered guest trip insurance, which would have covered the entire trip, but guest declined. So Myrtle Beach Management ended up insuring the guest.

Vacation 2018

August 2018
, Pasadena, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The overall experience was outstanding. The only recommendation would be to clean the outside air conditioner vents on the inside of the efficiency unit. (very poor reflection )

Sands Ocean Club

August 2018
, Belmont, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love this place lots to do in the area.l have been there three years in a row I will definitely home back next year.

Family vacay 2018

July 2018
, Northampton, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was our 1st time vacationing at The Sands Ocean Club, The resort was very nice, loved that we had a balcony that faced the beach The condo we stayed in had some minor issues but all in all was nice,The parking garage was a bit disrurbing trying to find a decent parking spot.The Sandals Lounge was a good time if you like to dance and have a few drinks, along with happy hour and kirioke. But all in all we had a good time and would stay here again.

Review of 1237 Sands Ocean Club

July 2018
, Lexington, NC United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
1

This unit was run down and in very bad overall condition. Not all of the beds appeared to have clean linens (we went to Walmart and bought sheets). Mold was on the shower curtains and I chose to wear my flip flops in the shower. The sofa was old and filthy and had to also be covered with a sheet. The blender looked like it was from 1970. We got stuck on the balcony of the Master bedroom because the door would not slide open. Obvious smell of a smokers unit. The owners should be ashamed to charge people this amount of money for such a run-down, out of date, dirty unit. I would NEVER stay in this unit again!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. We will certainly pass your comments along to the owner. To say that the unit is "run down and in very bad overall condition" is your opinion, of course. But not accurate. The two housekeeping items you mentioned could have been taken care of had you called us as instructed. We apologize for the shower liners. That was an oversight on our part. But we could have changed them for you. We do not use dirty linens. Period. We're glad to hear that you made it off of the balcony safely. Again, had you called us about a malfunctioning balcony door, we could have addressed that, too. Lastly, as you are fully aware, since you signed our guest agreement, this is a NON-SMOKING unit. We don't allow smoking in or outside of the condo.

Sand Ocean Club Visit

May 2018
, Parkersburg, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My stay with Sands was excellant. My Sister, Niece and I always stay with Room 1237. Very nice room great location. Clean as always. Owner is very nice and very helpful. We did notice the Resort has spruced up there lobby and it was clean and the best I've seen it in years. This is they place to stay if you enjoy lots of music and fun!!!

Spring break 2018

April 2018
, Sterling Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to stay, loved being by the action! Our condo was clean and had a great view. I liked the washer and dryer in unit. Did not use the stove but the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans etc.. We received our security deposit promptly. We would come back and bring additional family members.

Fun city

September 2017
, Mountain City, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fun. Dancing. Music. Food. Beautiful beach
and what a view.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review.

Great place to stay!!!

August 2017
, gladys, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived on saturday and was so in love with this condo!! Decorated in the beach theme and very very clean and roomy!!! Will definitely stay there again!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.

Vacation June 2017

June 2017
, Candler, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful Condo! Had plenty of room and was very clean! The Resort was nice, and so were the staff!

Would stay again!

June 2017
, Winston Salem, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rooms were nice and had a great location!!

Not completely satisfied!

May 2017
, Monroe, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I was not pleased that we had no key and it looked as if we hadn't paid. Being that we paid a month in was a fire in our friends items got smoked up. I couldn't breath because I have asthma. It could have been avoided if the leaking water down the Walls were taking care of in advance. Really feel they should offer a free stay. For the inconveniences.

Manager's Response

Yes, we apologize for the minor inconvenience in getting your key. We have made improvements to that process. Of course, we have no control over a fire in an adjacent building (which we understand was under control quickly). It would have been helpful to future guests if you had commented on your accommodation - good or bad.

Loved this condo!

May 2017
, Troutville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have stayed in numerous condos in the South Tower at Sands Ocean Club and this is by far the best one! Very clean & updated. From the moment of booking the process was so easy, clear instructions and very friendly to communicate with. I will be staying at this condo again!

Girls getaway

May 2017
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay, very spacious and clean!

Spring Break Getaway

April 2017
, Hurricane, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time, and the condo was great.

Sands Ocean Club is an amazing place to stay

April 2017
, Lyon Mountain, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was in a great location. It was close to everything we wanted to do and was in a great part of the beach.

Myrtle Beach Ocean Club

April 2017
, Midland, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location, great condo. It is in the middle of being renovated/updated which it does need but the people were very friendly and it didn't interrupt our stay. It was nice having 3 pools, hot tubs and the ocean right outside your door. This place is perfect for families. It's far enough away from the kid spring breakers but close enough drive to go see everything you want.

My Special Time

October 2016
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location, feel right at home, beautiful view!!! I always look forward to coming here.. Do not have to worry about anyone coming to clean. Very peaceful!!

Great Stay!

September 2016
, High Point, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

satisfied

Girls Beach Trip 2016

September 2016
, Hildebran, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time.

Love this place!

September 2016
, Elgin, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed here for several years! Love the place. The Management folks are Great to work with. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a little of everything. Indoor pools, Outdoor pool outdoor bar, Inside Nightclub-Bar, River City Cafe & a Restaurant on site. Live music all day til about midnight! Fun Place....

Great Stay, nice condo, fun night club.

August 2016
, Silvis, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay with a lot of fun. The beach is right there, ocean view, 3 or 4 places withing walking distance to eat or drink. Centrally located and close to main highway. Nice condo!

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review and feedback. Come back and see us.

Fun friendly place to stay!

July 2016
, Constable, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great family vacation rental and we loved being right on the beach! It was so convenient! The unit was really clean, light and airy, and had everything we needed. The building and grounds were also pretty clean; the staff was always very friendly and helpful. Pat was really nice, friendly, and attentive to our needs coming over to replace a broken shelf in the refrigerator, and promptly sending maintenance to fix a bathroom sink. We liked the live entertainment throughout the afternoon and evening, sometimes sitting on our 12th floor balcony to listen to it, or sometimes sitting on the beach or at the bar. The band stopped playing by 11 pm so the noise was never a problem for us, and we barely noticed the music when the sliding glass doors were shut anyway. If you're looking for a quiet vacation spot, this is probably not your place. We brought 3 of our children: 2 teens and a 7 yr. old and they loved it here! We were about 1/2 mile to the grocery store, shopping, and restaurants. We went to Barefoot Landing one night for fireworks, played mini-golf, walked the boardwalk and rode the Sky Wheel, did some shopping, and did the Pirate's Voyage dinner/show which was fabulous! The show was so good, the food was alright. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great family vacation rental!

2016 vacation

July 2016
, Chilhowie, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Sands Ocean Club was good. It's got a lot of extras like bar, restaurants, on the beach, small store and retail shop. The hallways aren't air-conditioned and neither are the elevators. Parking was difficult to find and garage across the road was sketchy. It was loud up to midnight from live band, which stops at 11pm,to people shooting fireworks directly on beach. Our beds were only full size, water didn't drain in one bathroom sink, and ice maker in refrigerator didn't work. Overall the visit was good.

A great time

June 2016
, Madison, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A fun and relaxing vacation. We have stayed in the same condo for the last 3 years. Hope to make it a 4th.

Sands Ocean Club Resort (VRBO)

May 2016
, Parkersburg, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

MY ROOM WAS OUTSTANDING ALWAYS SMELLS CLEAN. PATRICK IS GREAT TO WORK WITH. I DON'T AGREE WITH THE GUEST HAVING TO TAKE THERE OWN TRASH OUT TO THE DUMPTERS. IT WAS NOT EAST TO GET TO THE DUMPSTERS. ALSO PAYING $20.00 TO PARK IN THE GARAGE IS NOT FAIR. I HOPE THIS GETS CORRECTED. NOT GOOD TO ADD MORE TO THE GUEST. OTHER THEN THAT I LOVE STAY AT SAND OCEAN CLUB RESORT!!!!

LONG WEEKEND GET AWAY

May 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stayed a few nights over Biker week. The condo was clean and the location fantastic overlooking Ocean Annies and the ocean. Would definitely say again. Pat and the people at Myrtle Beach Management were great to work with.

Great trip

April 2016
, Nutley, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental was clean, and beds very comfy! Ioved our view with ocean Annies right outside our window. Eveyone at the hotel was very friendly, and pat was available for any questions we had. Will definitly stay again!

My Time

October 2015
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect place for a girls getaway, has everthing you would need. Beautiful view, clean, perfect location?? My favorite place to stay!

my stay

September 2015
, torrington, CT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Upon arrival we had to make the beds. While doing this the sheets on one bed were ripped so that they didnt stay on the bed. Also there was a blood spot on a pillow case and mattress pads had stains on them.. The place was clean. All in all it was ok.

clean and comfy!

September 2015
, Acushnet, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very clean roon and updated. Easy access and also affordable!

Great Relaxing Family Vacation!

September 2015
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Communication was great and very personal. When we were coming into Myrtle Beach from a 13 hour drive, 3 hrs before check in...I got a text saying that our unit was ready and we could check in early. WHAT a blessing that was!!! Perfect timing! BIG brownie points.

The Unit was very clean and met all expectations besides a few hairs in the towels and not having a plastic shower curtain (just a cloth one so water got on a floor). Location was GREAT! We had everything we needed in a 3 mil radius. Northern Beach is diffidently more clean a low key.

The parking and the elevator was not bad at all, for a holiday weekend. Most times we did not even have to wait on the elevator.

The breath taking beach front view of this unit was by far was one of my favorite! We loved the live music all day long from the bar on the beach. And what was great about it was they closed down at midnight so it never kept us up or became annoying.

The pools were clean and not to busy, the kids loved them.

This unit was PERFECT for us and our 5 children. We will differently be back!!! oh and the price for our holiday weekend could not have been bet by its competitors!!!!

THANKS PAT, it was gracefully a wonderful unit!

Week of Sun and Fun

September 2015
, Windsor, ONT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The whole vacation was well run.
Easy to rent , easy to find and easy to get into the unit.
All instructions and directions made our stay very simple.
The unit is located facing the pool and ocean. Many relaxing moments spent looking out to the ocean .
Planning our next stay for next year.

Review

July 2015
, Sumter, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was good except the parking and the ac did not work very good.

Manager's Response

Yes, parking is at a premium during the summer. There are two parking garages on-site, which can accommodate our guests. An air conditioning problem was never reported to us. If it had been, we certainly would have resolved it immediately. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again, soon!

Love this place

June 2015
, Elgin, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 3rd time staying here. Great location, great amenities, close to shopping, and lots of good restaurants. Look forward to this again next year!

FUN AT SANDS OCEAN CLUB RESORT

May 2015
, Parkersburg, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was very pleased with my room. Clean and up to date. Very nice

OUR FAVORITE PLACE AT THE BEACH !!!

May 2015
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WE HAVE BEEN COMING FOR YEARS TO OUR SPECIAL GETAWAY AT THE BEACH. MR. WALSH IS SUCH A DELIGHTFUL PERSON AND GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE HIS PLACE SO SPECIAL....

Excellent

April 2015
, Martinez, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo was great!!!!!! Plenty of space and clean. The management team was very helpful in assisting me with certain requests and questions

Wonderful experience!

April 2015
, Sandyville, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great spring break vacation! I took my family plus my niece and nephew for their fist visit to the beach :-)

Perfect Place

October 2014
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the perfect place to stay. We love it, would not stay anywhere else.

birthday vacation

September 2014
, Hickory, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall experience was a good one. Great location. Good amenities. But check in was a bit a hassle. Rental through myrtle beach management but nobody at resort on hand.

Manager's Response

Sorry you experienced a hassel in checking in, but there really is no formal check-in. You just get your parking pass from the on-site management office and go up to the unit. All of those instructions are clearly stated in the arrival email you received. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again.

Another Great Year at Sands Ocean Club

September 2014
, lenoir, nc United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I absolutely love this room. I have booked this room from the owner for the past several years. He is awesome to work with. The room is beautiful, clean and well kept. Over looks Ocean Annie's and the lazy river. Definitely will book again. Thank you for another great year. Can't wait for next year.

August golf and ocean getaway

August 2014
, Windsor, ONT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we loved our stay in the 2 bedroom suite.
Shopping, golf and beach is why we go here.
Beds are great. Kitchen is fully supplied.
Many great restaurants nearby.
Went to the Legends show and it was awesome.
No trouble with parking and check in was early as previous tenants checked out early in the morning.
Great morning walks on the beach too.

Excellent stay

June 2014
, Wooster, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is an awesome location. I have stayed in this condo for 2 years and am planning on staying again next year. The condo is always clean and the management staff is always extremely helpful with any questions or concerns. The condo overlooks Ocean Annie's and is oceanfront. The best location at Myrtle Beach!!!!

Nice.

June 2014
, Elgin, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Really liked everything except the beds. Did not like the fact that we could not have Water Park Passes like a normal guest. Didnt know we would have to do our own cleaning and all. It would have been better if I knew that going into this but we made it and we have a nice trip.

Manager's Response

The Water Park is not on the premises and we do not advertise use of the Water Park with our rental. "Normal Guests," or guests of the on-site rental company, have access to the Water Park and pay considerably more in rent. Fresh linens and bath towels are provided. There is a washer/dryer in the unit. We do not offer or advertise daily linen service. We're sorry if we caused any confusion.

my mini vegas vacation.

May 2014
, Grovetown, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

i had a great experiance here. the suite we stayed in was very nice and the live music and resteraunt on the property were great. we really liked the karaoke bar and night club inside the resort. i will definately be back next year.

The Perfect Place to Stay at Myrtle Beach!

May 2014
, Poca, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at this place twice yearly for about 10 years. So convenient to everything. Dining, Dancing, shopping, live entertainment, perfect beach area, would not want to stay any where else! We absolutely love it!!