Row Wrapper 2

Myrtle Beach Resort T1706

4.2258
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Whether you're looking for lots of action or a place to relax, Myrtle Beach Resort offers the best of both. This self-contained 33-acre oceanfront paradise offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, a 375 foot Lazy River and wet deck situated on the white sandy beach of the Atlantic Ocean making this one of the most sought-after vacation rental spots on the Grand Strand.

(ASK ABOUT OFF-SEASON MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE FOR THE AMENITIES, AS SOME MAY BE OUT OF COMMISSION DURING YOUR INTENDED STAY)

Rates do not include Taxes and Service Fees. MINIMUM AGE 25.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Location

  • Myrtle Beach Resort

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful location

August 2018
, Falls Church, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The management team are very response from the time that we reached out to rent this unit, to answering questions about checkout, as well as following up with us after their stay. Look forward to returning next year.

Renaissance Tower Myrtle Beach Condo

July 2018
, Cedarville, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Resort Property was nice clean and nice, with several large indoor & outdoor pools, splash zone/large pool for kids, and hot tub for adults, outdoor bar/restaurant/entertainment, clean ocean/beach, great property. The condo rental we had on the 17th floor was in need of repair & updating. Carpet needs replaced, or at least cleaned. Kitchen needs new appliances (everything from the coffee pot to the bathtub and light fixtures in the bathroom were rusty. (You have no daily housekeeping or daily linen supply) & mattress, couch and chair needs replaced. There was a real problem with the elevator system in the tower building. Often had problems with them, and, at one point, people were stuck in one for a while. None worked at one point, so we had to walk up 17 flights of stairs to get to our room on one of the top floors. Beach was very nice, anything you needed was nearby, (restaurants, shopping), beach toys,beach umbrellas, etc were for sale on the property at reasonable prices, food was good. Really enjoyed our time there but the owner of the condo we stayed in really needs to do some updating and replacement of most of the furniture, carpet, utilities, and kitchen. Tower employees were always helpful. Otherwise, we had a great time! I would recommend that vacationers spend time here. Just be sure to ask the condo owners for photos of the condo etc. When you sign the rental agreement provided when you arrive at the company who supplies the condo paperwork, it is yours.

Loved it!!

July 2018
, Boiling Springs, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone was nice with booking and receiving all the iinformation. We loved our stay.

Old school

June 2018
, Rural Hall, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

I had a great time at the beach. The rental company was nice but not underdstand my complaints. The couch was stained, the carpet in the bedroom was old and I would not recommend going barefoot. The kitchen table had a leg that was messed up and they put a brochure under the leg to keep it stable. The elevators were always breaking. It would take 15-20 mins everyday to get from the 17th floor to the ground floor. I paid way too much for a week stay. The room they put me in was not the room I reserved. With better management this place could be a nice place to stay. I would recommend the owner to update the room instead of being cheap.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments along to the owner. The carpet is not old. We would suggest an amendment to your review, in that the condo you booked is exactly the one pictured and described. We offer this unit at a reduced price due to it's condition and decor. Price was important to you.

Vacation

June 2018
, Winston-Salem, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Had a great time! Property was very safe and pools were clean. The pull out couch mattress needs to be replaced. The floor needs to be moped and the tub needs a good scrubbing.

Our stay

May 2018
, Winnsboro, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was a very easy process, the stay was great but just don't book during renovation times;otherwise ,everything was good

Great view

April 2018
, Plainville, CT United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

First time staying in the Renaissance Tower. I did not enjoy it as much as I enjoyed Bldg B. The elevators were extremely slow and the parking was not as convenient. The resort as a whole is awesome.

Renaissance Tower

March 2018
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I was here for two weeks during a temporary living stint for work. I didn't use the onsite amenities but like the fact that it's guarded. Super easy access to the beach. The place I was in needed updating but not complaining because the price matched. My stay was during spring break and surprisingly very quiet.

family fun get away

July 2017
, Tipp City, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

everything was clean and quaint. great, GREAT location, and had lots of fun. Enjoyed the convience of the quarter deck

Never again

July 2017
, 21136, Maryland United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

Room was gross

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. Not very helpful, though.

Myrtle Beach 2017

July 2017
, Zebulon, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The room could be updated. Centrally located for the attractions we wanted to visit.

great

May 2017
, Hempstead, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

had a blast enjoyed the staff

Best Vacation Ever... We'll Be Back!!!

June 2017
, Bossier City, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our stay at the Tower and were sad to leave!! The view of the ocean was incredible and the golf cart parade every night at the RV park was great entertainment, not to mention all the fun on the Quarter Deck. I was nervous about the elevator situation after reading the reviews, but the stay was well worth the wait. We can't wait to come back next year!!

Couple condo

April 2017
, Greensboro, NC United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great condo for 2. Lovely view of ocean but overlooks RV campground as well. New refrigerator and TV. Small kitchen but meet our needs for quick fix meals. Sofa could use update. Easy access from tower to pool or ocean. Enjoyed the ponds with turtles, ducks and swan. Large complex so beach was filled with families and young people. 17th floor balcony for nice sunset views.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review.

Great week @ the beach

September 2016
, Bassett, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very nice and very very clean.One of the best views ever.I thought we were getting a one bedroom with the bed in same room but it was not ansd that was a plus.

Great place to stay!

August 2016
, Rock Hill, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo unit that we rented did not have any bells or whistles, but who needs the lavish furnishings and pictures hanging on the walls when you are not even going to be in the room??? It was a 1 bedroom 1 bath, a pull out sofa bed, full kitchen w/dishwasher. We were very satisfied with the place and especially location and Beautiful view. Only downside was the elevators- not all were working at the same time, but it was worth the wait.

Myrtle beach Resort

July 2016
, Hurt, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

my stay was as pleasant as always

Comfortable

May 2016
, Hempstead, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

They alwaus make sure your bikes are sevure and whayever you need they try to get for ypu

What a view !

June 2016
, Huntersville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The bed was like sleeping on a slab but the place was clean so that made me happy.

Wonderful Vacation

June 2016
, Galax, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent experience. Had a wonderful time.

It served its purpose.

August 2015
, Wilmington, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were satisfied with our stay in 1706. Myrtle Beach Resort had great amenities for us to enjoy during our stay. The furniture in the condo is a little outdated but nothing that is not tolerable. It was in a very safe and beach accessible location near food, putt putt golf, and gift shops. The check in and out process was easy and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again and recommend it to friends!

WEEK AT THE BEACH

August 2015
, Hopatcong, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THE RENAISSANCE TOWERS. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE LOCATION WAS MORE THAN PERFECT, THE STAFF SEEMED VERY HELPFUL. I WAS TRULY ABLE TO RELAX ON THIS VACATION.

Nice place but no to worth the price

May 2015
, Shelby, NC United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a okay. The room was very clean and the place well maintained. My issue is the price. I could have stayed at other locations with better amenities. The surcharge is listed separate and I did not see it. I feel it is deceptive.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comments concerning the condominium you rented from us. All of the correspondence you received from us included the "surcharge" that you objected to, after the fact. We would have been happy to cancel your reservation if you had objected to this when you booked and signed our Guest Agreement. The term "deceptive" doesn't apply here, at least on our end.

pleasant and comfortable stay

October 2014
, Scarborough, ME United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was nice to relax

Latest vacation in Myrtle Beach

August 2014
, Pennsville, NJ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall the property I rented was fine; however the refrigerator was older and the door kept opening because of old seals. They had a tv and dvd player in living room which neither had batteries in remote and dvd player didn't work anyway. TV in bedroom is ancient, didn't use it. Bed although comfortable has an old saggy mattress.

Manager's Response

Thank you. We have added some furniture, replaced the refrigerator and added a flat screen to the bedroom since your stay.

1706

July 2014
, Lebanon, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

The place was really nice on the beach. the place had a lazy river and a volleyball court. Also a nice bar on the beachside. The unit that we stay at needed a good through cleaning and newer updated furniture (hide-a-bed, besides that had a wonderful time. Minutes away from store and different attraction.


The experience was great

June 2014
, Essex, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

We would have rather been closer (walking distance) to the downtown Myrtle Beach area. The resort was very nice, with a lot to do on location.

Pleasant Stay

June 2014
, Boiling Springs, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time and loved the villa and the price!!!

2013 vacation

September 2013
, Abingdon, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After changing to this room. We was all more comfortable an was happy with quality an clean of this room. I do appreciate the being able to change rooms. An I'm looking forward to seeing the resort again next year or maybe sooner.

Good

August 2013
, Bronx, MY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Not bad

Manager's Response

Thank you.

has earned my trust! Extremely satisfied...

July 2013
, Summerville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The room was more than we expected and we had an awesome view of the ocean. The price for everything was at a low expense. Extremely grateful for using , Thanks so much and God Bless!