Row Wrapper 2

Myrtle Beach Resort B442

4.2143
(14 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Whether you're looking for lots of action or a place to relax, Myrtle Beach Resort offers the best of both. This self-contained 33-acre oceanfront paradise offers 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, a 375 foot Lazy River and wet deck situated on the white sandy beach of the Atlantic Ocean making this one of the most sought-after vacation rental spots on the Grand Strand.

(ASK ABOUT OFF-SEASON MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE FOR THE AMENITIES, AS SOME MAY BE OUT OF COMMISSION DURING YOUR INTENDED STAY)

Rates do not include Taxes and Service Fees. MINIMUM AGE 25.

Features

Amenities

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Location

  • Myrtle Beach Resort

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

August Vacation 2021

August 2021
, Lindenwold, NJ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

The unit can use some maintenance the tub in the main bathroom drains very slow. When taking a shower you have to stand in dirty water. The one sliding glass door that the owner wants you to use takes two people to close or open. Everyday in the kitchen and dining room you are greeted by three or more cockroaches. I hope I didn't bring any home with me. The comforters on the beds are stain and very dirty and the sofa in the living room was stained and uncomfortable. Other then the maintenance issues the resort is still great and offers many amenities. This was at least my 20th time to this resort.

B442 "To Many Roaches", Really Displeasing

August 2021
, Trenton, NJ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Thank goodness we travelled with a can of bug spray, I'm thinking maybe a large water bug, or fly you never know, you don't think roach infested, we continually sprayed roaches from Sat. to Wed. then occasionally until we left. Yes we contacted management, also let them know, the hard floors dirty(droplets) living room carpet with debris as well as the terrace, debris and cigarette butts. Their response, very apologetic they asked about the towels and the beds to witch appeared to have been in order,(we had our own) then they said someone had dropped the ball, they offer to replace the bug spray, at that time it was two cans of spray by the time we left we had used five cans of bug spray. The roaches were through out the condo, the condo itself was actually a very nice condo, I would urge the Myrtle Beach Resort owners to require pest control and cleaning service if condo owners who want be involved in the vacation rental business. Now lets go outside to all the wonderful, wonderful amenities. All that you advertise yes my family the children, us adults we were all in, listen this vacation was me with my children and my sisters with their children we all booked the same week so our vacation had to go on and everyone had a really good time, but especially outside of the condo for my group, we did to much cleaning for a vacation week.

Perfect Location!

July 2021

Overall
5

This was the perfect location for much-needed family vacation. Beachfront was beautiful and the pools provided entertainment for the kids for hours and hours.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. Book direct with Myrtle Beach Management and ask for our returning guest discount the next time you plan a trip to the Beach.

Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend staying here.

May 2021
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

I’ve never left a bad review in my life, I’m not a picky person- but I wish this review was here before I booked so... there are cockroaches (killed over 10 in 2 days), there was sand in our bed so I’m not hopeful it was washed and we found a pair of boys underwear under our bed. I wouldn’t call this room an ocean view- you have to break your next and look through buildings to see it, I emailed real friendly about our issues and they were kind but then didn’t respond to my second email or accommodate anything at all regarding our issues, there is no staff on property except the cleaning people who were cursing and fighting in the lobby at eachother, the elevator and the washing machines were out of order during our stay and the pools close at 6 and 7 which is super early for us plus they’re all very spread out and a long walk through the busy parking lots to each. It wasn’t HORRIBLE but these things were issues to us and might not be the place for you if this stuff would bother you too.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. The roaches are a result of a recent treatment, which is done on a scheduled basis due to the wet environment we live in at the coast. I wish we had a better answer, but that is the unvarnished truth about it. The sand in the bed is news to us. The beds are made with fresh linens and the condo was professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. We apologized to you for the little boy’s underwear that you found under the bed. That was an oversight. We asked you in an email where you found them, so we could hold our housekeeper accountable. You did not answer. Not that you were required to answer, it just would have been the courteous thing to do.
To clarify a couple of other things you said, so that potential guests can have a clear picture of what the Resort has to offer, there are plenty of staff on site, including maintenance staff, swimming pool staff, and security personnel. There are a number of elevators and laundry facilities throughout each building. That means if one of them is under maintenance (mechanical things do fail from time to time), the others are there to help pick up the slack. It is unfortunate that you were inconvenienced.
Depending on which pool you are referring to, the hours vary. Some of the pools are open until 9 PM. Of course, all of the pools cannot be right out the back door, so you might have to walk across the parking lot, which has markings for a safe pedestrian crossing.
Finally, you booked a limited ocean view unit, the pictures of which are included in our internet listing, including the view from that unit’s balcony. We do have units closer to the beach, but they are more expensive, of course.
We offer a returning guest discount, if you'll give us another chance.

Family Time

September 2020
, louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Resort and condo were very nice.Great ocean and water views form the balcony just as advertised.Close to shopping and dinning.Property Management was great to work with.We'll visit again.

Myrtle Beach. Vacation

September 2018
, Mansfield, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been vacationing with Myrtle Beach Management for 5 years we always stay at the myrtle beach resort in building B always clean well stocked with cooking and dishes.Love the pools and playground grills and great staff from the office to the resort. We will always use Myrtle Beach Management they are excellant.

Average

July 2018
, Fairmont, WV United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The room had an odd smell upon arrival, we likened it to the odor of curry. We then discovered empty cheeseburger wrappers from McDonald's in the main bathroom, perhaps the foul aroma stemmed from there but we never could figure that out.

However, the unit (other than the remnants of someone's lunch or dinner) was very clean and the layout worked well for the 4 adults and 1 child that occupied the space for a week.

The indoor pool/hot tub combo at our building functioned well for the rainy days (without lightning, of course). But the outdoor pool (the one with the lazy river) featured not only rambunctious children, but adults that personified the actions of their children. Our family does its fair share of "rough housing", but we're always respectful of the others around us. Running, jumping, and splashing of elderly people isn't something that's conducive to a relaxing vacation. Perhaps Security could have frequented that pool's location a little more often.

All in all, the resort was a great value with an awesome location. For a family on a budget I would recommend it. Vacation goers with fatter bank accounts could definitely find a better alternative.

Love it

May 2018
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All I can say is wonderful

Awesome stay

August 2017
, Parma Heights, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Thank you

Awesome stay

August 2017
, Cleveland, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Thank you

Great Accomodations

May 2017
, Jacksonville, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were in the area for bike week and we were very happy with the location and the security of the property.

***** amazing ******

July 2016
, Columbia, Pa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our condo was very clean. We close to the beach. Myrtle beach is a wonderful place to visit. So many activities there. Our resort was on the south side of myrtle beach so we were away from large crowds. We love the fact that its a gated community and is conveniently located near a grocery store. Every part of our stay was amazing.

Vacation

July 2016
, Fiskdale, MA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our rental was beautiful it did have some flaws like a dirty toilet in one room there was chex mix under the bed and the blanket smelled like pee

Manager's Response

We're sorry to hear that you encountered these issues. All of them could have been addressed while you were here, if you had called us as we instruct all of our guests to do if they need anything.

Beautiful, clean well equipped condo

June 2016
, Ripley, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was exactly as described, great location, extremely clean, we'll equipped kitchen, beautifully decorated. Rental agency was extremely nice and helpful, very friendly. Will definetly recommend and plan on staying here in the future.