Row Wrapper 2

Blue Water Resort 820

4.5455
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Blue Water Resort is situated directly on the Atlantic Ocean in Myrtle Beach. Amenities abound. There are several outdoor pools, as well as an indoor/outdoor pool and game room. Of course, the beach is just steps away. Blue Water is conveniently located to many of Myrtle Beach's finest attractions. The Blue Water Resort is located just north of the Myrtle Beach International Airport and just minutes to these local attractions: Broadway at the Beach, The Market Common, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Wild Water & Wheels Water Park, Murrells Inlet, and much more.

Rates do not include Taxes or Service Fees. Minimum age is 25 years.

Features

Amenities

  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Location

  • Blue Water Resort

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A Great Place To Stay

July 2019
, Bridgeport, WV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The room was clean and perfect size for me and my family. The pools were clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly.

Nice vacation

July 2019
, Clinton Twp, MI United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property was in good and clean conditions ,l will come again.

Family Vacation

June 2019
, Proctorville, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time at the Blue Water Resort. The room was small but adequate. The location was ideal and right on the beach. The restaurant on site had awesome deals for Happy Hour and we had live music multiple evenings throughout the week. The housekeeping could have been better. Also the security guards harass you constantly regarding the wrist bands for the pool area. Like the ask every 10 minutes. I would book this room again.

Completely Satisfied

May 2019
, Johnson City, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The studio apartment with ocean view, #820 was very nice. It was clean, well stocked and a great stay. Several well maintained pools, including a lightly heated pool for those who, like me, get cold easily. Staff, including the ones at the onsite restaurant were very nice and to be continually cleaning to maintain a clean resort. The ages in my party were 4-66 and it was a great stay for all of us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Don't forget to ask for our returning guest discount on your next visit.

Overall Satisfied

April 2019
, Franklin, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

Was met with renovations on the exterior of the hotel and restaurant - not shared during booking. Outside made for noisy time within the room. However, after conversations with a gentleman representing the management company, things were taken care of by him.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. Call us for a returning guest discount the next time you're in town.

Wonderful!

August 2018
, Grayson, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Updated design, new furniture, comfortable beds, wonderful location. The property management team was great. We received the information we needed in a timely manner and they were very professional and polite. We can't wait to book this room again.

Best Trip

July 2018
, Racine, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The BEST trip yet!! This was our 2nd time staying there and we will continue to stay there every year!!! Great place, friendly people and lasting memories!!!

my vacation

July 2018
, frederick, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

the rental unit left a little to be desired. there was more sand on the floor than on the beach. The sofa was broken and you almost sat on the floor. there are nicer sofas at goodwill. the beds made so much noise when you rolled over it woke my girlfriend up. there was only one fork, so we had to buy some so we could eat.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your review. The sofa has been replaced and the mattresses have been replaced, as well.

Not what we thought.

August 2017
, Columbus, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2

The unit itself was fine. The sofa bed no way. We had to buy an air mattress to sleep on. Make the whole thing sound amazing on website fail to mention that 2 of the pools were across the street and parking a block away. The restaurant was down for 4 days. And kids were constantly yelled at by security... for having fun.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. As you are aware, we advertise a one bedroom with two double beds. We do not advertise a sleeper sofa. So if you weren't prepared to use the beds that were advertised, we can hardly be blamed for that. To put your the street" comment in perspective, the Blue Water Resort has a number of pools. Two of which are attached to the building you stayed in, and two more attached to the building across the street where other Blue Water guests are staying. We would say you have a lot to choose from. Finally, unfortunately, we can't win with regard to the "security is too harsh vs. security is too lax" comments we receive. We're sorry you feel that security was too harsh on your youngsters.

Best vacation ever

August 2017
, Toledo, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. Great view. Loved staying there.

Summer Fun

June 2017
, Canton, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It takes more than a trip to make a vacation fun. Having the right place to stay is a huge part of family fun.
Staying at Blue Water Resort exceeded our family's expectations. The unit was clean, the staff was exceptional. We had more than enough space for family of four. Great vacation all around.